Birds

06/10/2018

Fascinating creatures.

Birds fascinate me. Wouldn't you love to learn how to fly? Spread your wings and be anywhere you want in a short amount of time. 

They're beautiful, and there are so many of them everywhere.

 I love going to parks to see all the wildlife, but there's also nothing like sitting on your front porch, drinking a cup of coffee, and looking up to see a big, beautiful bird sitting close to you.

That's exactly how I saw this bird. I was enjoying my coffee, and he was sitting on the power line, making tiny, subtle noises every now and then. 

I shuffled back inside to get my camera, hoping he wouldn't run away before I could come back. I must say, I think I got lucky. I just love his blue head. How bright and beautiful. 

Maybe one day I'll be lucky enough to catch a solid black bird. Those are my favorite!

- Angel Adkins

Launched in 2017
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started